Newtown Graveyard: Testing the Waters

Gently warming myself up for the creepier places in life, I went for a stroll through Camperdown Cemetery a few weeks ago.  No ghosts for me… but there were a few places that I didn’t feel like lingering in, which struck me as odd. When I was a child I used to have no problems wondering around cemeteries or graveyards. The last graveyard I went to in fact, at 11pm at night in Picton no less, I felt strangely comfortable.

Now I don’t know if this simply says something about the old Picton Cemetery, or if I was just having a minor psychosomatic creep-out in Camperdown. All I know is that the day was incredibly beautiful and the cemetery makes for some stunning shots!

Leave a Reply

